газета для изучающих английский язык School English
главная газета газета online activities recreation anglosphere world friends форум
новости | watching the world | history | culture | конкурсы 
School English
  • 6й номер за 2011г.
  • На сайте выложен 5й номер за 2011 г
  • Выход 4го номера за 2011 год
  • 3й номер газеты за 2011 год
  • 2й номер за 2011 год
  • 7,777 hugs in 24 hours
  • Never Too Old to Learn
  • Melting Glaciers
  • Japanese language in crisis
  • Monkey business
  • Rage Against The Machine Want Annual La Festival
  • Fox Reups ‘Family Guy’ & ‘Cleveland Show’
  • Justin Bieber loses YouTube crown to Rebecca Black
  • The Prodigy To Release Milton Keynes Bowl Film In Cinemas Next Month
  • Artist Terje Isungset brings Norwegian ice music to UK
  • реклама

    SE online /

    Them Crooked Vultures To Release Debut Album Nov. 17

    Them Crooked Vultures To Release Debut Album Nov. 17

    After much speculation, rock supergroup Them Crooked Vultures has announced Nov. 17 as the release date for its debut album.

    Bandmates Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters, Nirvana), Josh Homme (Queens of the Stone Age) and Paul Jones (Led Zeppelin) will put the self-produced and self-titled release out on DGC/Interscope Records.

    It is rumored that the first single from “Them Crooked Vultures” will be “New Fang,” a song slated to hit radio on Monday (Oct. 26). The band’s rep would not confirm or deny that report, however.

    Them Crooked Vultures emerged as one of the year’s most anticipated acts after a debut gig at Chicago’s Metro in August. Though details on any recorded output have been scant until now, the band has been releasing small snippets of its studio sessions.

    Earlier this month, Them Crooked Vultures played a small series of gigs in the U.S., including the opening night of Austin City Limits. NME has reported that the band will do a short in the U.K. Dec. 10-17, and January tour dates in Australia and New Zealand will be announced in the coming weeks.

    Here is the tracklist for “Them Crooked Vultures”:

    • “No One Loves Me & Neither Do I”
    • “Mind Eraser, No Chaser”
    • “New Fang”
    • “Dead End Friends”
    • “Elephants”
    • “Scumbag Blues”
    • “Bandoliers”
    • “Reptiles”
    • “Interlude with Ludes”
    • “Warsaw or the first Breath You Take After You Give Up”
    • “Caligulove”
    • “Gunman”
    • “Spinning in Daffodils”

    by Monica Herrera, N.Y.

    Источник: billboard.com

    Читать еще в этой рубрике:



    свежий номер
    School English #6, 2011




    Сайт является творческим продуктом ООО "Концепт". При использовании материалов ссылка обязательна.